Silence by Design Flaw

Silence is the second single by Washington, DC post-hardcore band, Design Flaw, following on from their debut Flaw. For this one the band cite inspiration from genre fusing sounds and names like Alcest, Deafheaven, Glassjaw, Deftones, Failure, Russian Circles, Sunny Day Real Estate, and TV on the Radio.

Like the previous single, Silence was recorded and mixed by Kenny Eaton at Mystery Ton Studios (Giraffes? Giraffes!, Scale the Summit, Time Columns), and mastered by Will Yip (Nothing, Bartees Strange, Caspian, Circa Survive, Defeater).

Dynamic and more anthemic this time, Design Flaw deliver another intricate but straightforward track which reaches the limits of heavier styles and genres.

Design Flaw
Cover artwork by Duncan Gilchrist.