Stingray by Savage Republic

Darkenin Heart

Meteora is the new album by legendary LA-based post punk band Savage Republic which will be out on May 20th, 2022. From the upcoming full length comes the instrumental surf rock track Stingray, alongside a video.

Following their reputed original run in the 1980s, Savage Republic split in 1989, to then resurface temporarily in the early 2000s in support of album reissues. Through Neurot Recordings, they released 1938, their first album in a long time, in 2007, and since 2009, after settling on their current lineup of Thom Fuhmann, Ethan Port, Kerry Dowling, and Alan Waddington, the band have had a strong run, releasing the albums Varvakios (2012) and Aegean (2014) as well as single releases.

Savage Republic explore the surf rock side of their music with Stingray, appearing as explosive and innovative as ever.

Savage Republic
Video filmed and edited by Nath Milburn and Luke Baker at lil' baker films

Gusstaff Records

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !