Drag Me Down by stillfilms

Darkenin Heart

stillfilms, a three-piece shoegaze/dreampop band from Long Beach, California, composed of Sophia Medina (vocals), Daniel Romero (guitar), and Zach Lehrich (drums), came together in Fall 2021, and have just delivered their first single, Drag Me Down.

The sound of stillfilms is based in the fundamentals of shoegaze, aiming to bridge the gap between the atmospheric mood of Slowdive and the more easy going and melodic style of The Sundays. Wonderful reverb-drenched guitars and dreamlike vocal melodies blend to create something enticing.

Drag Me Down, the band's debut, also becomes their signature in terms of sound and general outlook, as the band guarantees more material in the foreseeable future.

Cover artwork by Bri Dupuy
Band photo by Emily Devine

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !