Premiere: Thousand Dreams by Boy Marina

Darkenin Heart

Boy Marina make their debut with the energizing and dreamy song Thousand Dreams. The new five-piece band have created a strikingly melodic and upbeat shoegaze track based on reverb-laden guitars and atmospheric vocals in a combination that evokes the dreampop of Slowdive, Beach House, and Lush among others.

Megg Rorison (vocals/guitar), Antoni Petelicki (synth), Kamil Florczak (bass), Robert Owen (drums), and Ruben Elbrnd-Palmer (guitar) are the members of Boy Marina, which was formed in late 2021.

Thousand Dreams, which is submerged in melancholy, and features impressive production and melodies, turns out to be a very hopeful debut track from the group.

Ruben comments on the new song's lyrics: “I wrote the lyrics a few years ago while in the back of a tour van of another band I was playing in. I think it was kind of a wake up call to get on with the things and projects I wanted to get done - I felt like I was coasting along. I think it’s about someone making an effort to get back in touch with the things and people they love and dancing to the beat of their own drum.”

Together with their previously released live recording of Love Song, which was taken from their sold-out performance back in April at Map Studios Cafe in Kentish Town, North London, the single will also be physically released on cassette tape.

Boy Marina · Thousand Dreams
Boy Marina
Band photo by Harry Harper

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !