Take it All by A Place To Bury Strangers

Darkenin Heart

A Place To Bury Strangers have announced an expanded and remastered reissue of their seminal 2009 album Exploding Head, which will be released on Mute / BMG on October 21st, 2022. Exploding Head was the band's first Mute release, following their self-titled debut album.

A Place to Bury Strangers at the time was composed by Oliver Ackermann (vocals/ guitar), Jono MOFO (bass) and Jay Space (drums). The album was recorded at Death By Audio, the arts and music venue/ rehearsal and recording studio, and living space that Ackermann helped build in Williamsburg.

Exploding Head was engineered by Andy Smith who took the band, according to Ackermann at the time, to “a whole other level”.

Ackermann, the only remaining member from the lineup, talks about the album’s variances: "I love the interplay between something that's pretty and something that's scary.”

Take It All is a previously unreleased B-Side from Exploding Head that features a careful balance of edginess and melody.

The new version will be remastered and available on limited edition transparent double vinyl, transparent red single vinyl and as a deluxe 2CD package, including rarities, unreleased material and cover tracks.

A Place To Bury Strangers

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !