Another Time, Another Place by The Third Sound

Darkenin Heart

Berlin psychedelic post punk band The Third Sound have announced their sixth studio album, Most Perfect Solitude, and shared the lead single Another Time, Another Place. The album will be out through Fuzz Club Records on April 26th, 2024 digitally, and on May 17th on physical formats, and is the anticipated follow-up to 2022’s First Light. The new single and video is the introduction to the band's new work.

Speaking about the album, guitarist and vocalist Hakon Adalsteinsson says: “After touring First Light’ heavily and releasing our Fuzz Club Session LP last year – a career-spanning, retrospective document in a way – this album feels like starting with a clean slate. There is a certain warmth to some of the songs that has not been there before, but they still flicker between light and shadows, kind of like a slow motion audio version of Brion Gysin‘s Dreamachine.”

The Third Sound are at their brightest phase on the new song which stands out for its jangle-pop guitars and general melodic approach. Hakon describes it: “Driving 12 string rhythms and guitar melodies lay down a 60's influenced foundation that is contrasted by a melancholic vocal delivery, creating a bittersweet, nostalgic ride.”

Hakon Adalsteinsson has also played in The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Singapore Sling, the Anton Newcombe & Tess Parks band and, most recently, Golden Hours. Introducing a new Third Sound line up, the new record finds Adalsteinsson (guitar/vocals) and long-time member and collaborator Robin Hughes (Organ/Guitar) joined by new members Frankie Broek (drums) and Golden Hours bandmate Wim Janssens (bass).

The Third Sound

Fuzz Club

Cover artwork by Frank
Video by Jean De Oliveira & Jean Westrick

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !