Aloft by Lori Goldston

Darkenin Heart

Lori Goldston's acclaimed composer-wide-ranging cellist's career has had numerous bright spots, including being Nirvana's touring cellist from 1993-1994, including their iconic MTV Unplugged session, and also working collaboratively with artists such as David Byrne, Earth, Mirah, Black Cat Ensemble, The Wedding Present, and others. She has supported art and multimedia exhibits, as well as scored operas, films, theater, and dance performances.

High and Low focuses on at least two main sections of Goldston's sound: the solo cello pieces, and more free-spirited improvisatory duo performances with drummer Dan Sasaki (Jackie O Motherfucker, Gun Club).

Lori Goldston is at her most potent in new piece Aloft which invokes the experimental drone of her contemporaries Earth, and produces a wonderful and immersive listen.

High and Low will be released by SofaBurn on October 7th, 2022.

Lori Goldston
Cover art by Simon Fowler
Artist photo by Jenny Riffle

SofaBurn Records

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !